Phone: (415) 859-7055
Fax: (415) 334-9853
Email: cleideatoz@yahoo.com

Clients Testimonials

Marco V
Ipanema

FANTASTICO

Review Submitted: April 2, 2012 Date of Stay: March 2012
L'appartamento � realmente come descritto nelle immagini. E' molto confortevole e in perfetto ordine. A pochi passi si arriva alla spiaggia di Ipanema e si trova in un quartiere molto tranquillo e sicuro con ottimi ristoranti. Abbiamo gradito l'assistenza sempre perfetta di Rudy che non ha esitato a risolverci un problema sopraggiunto con la cassaforte in meno di 30 minuti dalla nostra chiamata. Consiglio questo appartamento a tutti coloro che vogliono una dimora di charme in Rio. Un ringraziamento molto particolare a Ms Cleide.
Rating
5 out of 5

Gordon
Ipanema

Review Submitted: May 29, 2012 Date of Stay: May 2012

Property: Ipanema, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Gordon
Weston, MA

Location Supreme

Review Submitted: April 25, 2012 Date of Stay: April 2012
There is a lot to be said for bypassing hotels and being a part of a neighborhood. Feel the daily pulse of this upscale block on the border of Leblon and Ipanema. Comfortable surroundings with nearby walking access to the myriad shops and restaurants of this upscale part of Rio where you can be as touristy gringo as you want. Oh, yes. One of the world's great people-watching beaches is only three blocks away.
The apartment is on the third (top) floor of a quiet, amiable building. Ideal size for a couple. Not a Four Seasons amenity show but clean, functional and well-equipped. We found the wi-fi and cell phone to be helpful as there was a problem activating our pda SIM cards.
Recommend you us Rudy to come in from the airport. There are cheaper ways to get to GIG but he orients you well and gives helpful hints on the mechanics of the unit.
Owner Cleide, with the help of her partner Rudy, are very responsive to any questions that come up. A fine base from which to savor the many delights of Rio. Enjoy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Rating
5 out of 5

Anna
Ipanema

Anna
Philadelphia

Great Location!

Review Submitted: December 12, 2011 Date of Stay: December 2011
My boyfriend and I are in are late 20s and stayed at this apartment for our week long vacation in Rio De Janeiro. The location was perfect, very close to the beach in Ipanema. We frequently went to eat in Leblon, a nice upscale neighborhood in walking distance. The apartment is exactly as pictured. Very clean and sunny in the bedroom. It didn't feel old or dated. Felt like a suite in a very nice hotel in the states.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Rating
5 out of 5

Gdog
Ipanema

Gdog
Canada

Great base in Rio

Review Submitted: August 26, 2011 Date of Stay: August 2011
This apartment is a great place to stay on your next vacation to Rio. The apartment is exactly how it looks in the pictures and is clean, modern and comfortable. The location is perfect - a few blocks away from the beach, and near stores and restaurants. I highly recommend staying here in Ipanema over the highly touristy Copacabana. The beach is much nicer, the area is safer, cleaner and there is a lot more local Brazilian flavor. I recommend using the driver service from the airport, as it is helpful in finding the apartment and getting you set up - it's also a fixed rate taxi from the airport and is virtually the same price as the driver. The owner is helpful with any questions, and it is really handy to have the laptop that is in the apartment for guest internet use, as we had troubles with the wireless connection on our own laptop. The apartment is great value for money over what you'd pay at hotels in the area. Definitely recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Rating
5 out of 5

Kris K
Ipanema

Stylish. Comfortable. Convenient.

Review Submitted: August 10, 2011 Date of Stay: July 2011
My partner and I had a wonderful stay at this amazing condo in July 2011. The space is very stylishly decorated and extremely comfortable. It is so close to all the wonderful activities, shopping and dining in Ipanema and LeBlon neighborhoods. Every convenience is planned for . . . complete kitchen, cable television with English-speaking channels, laptop computer with printed and air conditioning for a comfortable night's sleep. We LOVED it and hope to return again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Rating
5 out of 5

Susie
Barra da Tijuca at Ocean View

Susie
BC, Canada

Fantastic experience

Review Submitted: May 1, 2012 Date of Stay: April 2012
It was my lucky start that led me to find this condo right next door to the Windsor Barra, where I had to attend a conference with two co-workers. We found the apartment to be perfect for the three of us, since two could share the queen size bed in the bedroom, and another could have the sofa-bed in the living room, Both beds were very comfrotable and we all got up quite refreshed in the morning. The place is very clean, functional, and much more affordabe than the hotel, with the benefit of allowing you to keep a few things in the fridge for breakfast or a quick snack. We could receive calls, and had a cell phone available in case we wanted to make calls. It's right in front of the beach and the balcony has an awesome ocean view.
I certainly recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway

Jill & Alan Forster
Barra da Tijuca at Ocean View)

Alan & Jill F.
-

thanks Cleide and Rodolfo for a great vacation!

Review Submitted: March 1, 2012 Date of Stay: February 2012
Cleide, Al & I want to thank you for the nice spot you provided us in Barra- for our stay after our South American cruise...it was great to get back on land and enjoy the beach and the city of Rio! Since it was Carnival and crazy, we could not have navigated without the help of Rudy! he is a jem....he picked us up from the terminal, dropped our bags at the condos and off we went to both Sugar Loaf, then Corcovado the next day- had to hurry as our friends were with us and only had 1.5 days to see the city...Rudy also managed to score us tickets to see the "Samba Parade"...a highlight if anyone is ever here for Carnival!! The city is crazy but lively! don't expect quiet!!
Rudy drove our friends to the airport- easy- we enjoyed 5 days of exploring- then took us to Botanical Gardens and us to the aiport a few days later...fun fun fun! the condo suited our needs, and we enjoyed a few evenings and breakfasts on the nice balcony...great view of the beach!! Restaurants around are good and the one downstairs very good...make sure you take the Barra Express bus out front for only 2,75 R. to get downtown or use the Metro subway 4,25 R. at Impanema or Botofoga stations to take you anywhere..
Highlights: Candelera, Sao Benito Monastery, Zoo, Botanicals, Carnival parades downtown, Samba parade ( $$$ but don't miss), Corcovoda and SugarLoaf ( go early).
We had a great time Cleide...hope to talk soon about your San Fran condo, best to Rudy!!
Thanks
Jill & Al Forster.....
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing

La Vonne
Barra da Tijuca at Ocean View

LaVonne S.
Cleveland

Wonderful little apartment

Review Submitted: August 19, 2011 Date of Stay: August 2011
We rented this gorgeous gem of an apartment at the last minute. It is right on the beach in Barra da Tijuca, a beautiful high end residential area of Rio de Janerio. As others have said, it is a distance from the main tourist sites (30 minutes+ in a cab. There is LOTS! of traffic in Rio). But the beach right outside is glorious. It is much wider and less crowded than Copacabana. We walked the beach both morning and night and always felt safe. Within walking distance from the apartment are a handful of restaurants, a nice little market that always seemed open, a drug store and miles of beautiful beach. On the beach are many little kiosks that served simple food and drinks. We found these the most reasonably priced food in Rio for a quick snack or lunch plus they had wonderful cheeseburgers with egg and potatoes right on the sandwich for $R4 ($3). All other meals in Rio seems to cost R$150+ ($100) for 3 of us no matter if it was pizza, pasta or steak. Rio is an expensive and awesome city. Barra Palace aparthotel also has a nice pool and little reasonably priced snack bar where we got coffee and lunch. There was always security visible. The owner, Cleide was extremely easy to work with and accommodating. Ivan, the driver, took us all over Rio 2 of the days we were there and was worth the price instead of a taxi. We did also take the bus right outside the apartment several times. It was convenient but time consuming. The apartment would be perfect for a couple as it is on the smaller side like many apartments in big cities. Three of us (teenage son on the sofa bed) were fine but a little tight. The kitchen is stocked with the basics and a few extras like a blender. The bathroom is plush and stocked with lots of towels. Overall, it was a great place to stay in a wonderful city.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway

Mark
Barra da Tijuca at Ocean View)

California USA

perfect location

Review Submitted: June 30, 2011 Date of Stay: June 2011
this place was so convenient, right across the street from the beach, really close to resturants and shopping, there was even a grocery store around the corner, the apartment was equiped with a full kitchen for a quiet in home dinner, with a fantastic beach view from the balcony, we had a great time having dinner and coctails while enjoying the outstanding ocean view at night. i loved this place and would highly recommend this property to anyone who wants to relax on a beautiful un crowded beach by day and relax in a luxury apartment at night..
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Rating
5 out of 5